You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Look Inside the Guts of My Ultimate Electric Bike, "Das Wampyr"!

in #steemstem6 years ago

What's the range one can go on a full charge? I'd be inclined to add a bike trailer with a solar panel attached if it can extend the range. I have one on my Ford...

Screen Shot 2018-07-22 at 9.17.24 PM.png

Sort:  

On paper, around 75 miles. I only count on 50 though to be safe, and to account for the varying draw of stuff like steep hills. That's a really cool solar camping setup! Mine is a bit more low key by comparison, I'm afraid:

I used to live on the road managing my software business by traveling from conference to conference. I had that setup so that I could claim tax deductions on business trips.

Oh cool, makes sense. I've got mine so I can Steemit from anywhere, as otherwise I wouldn't travel. The back of the car transforms into a bed.

I eventually did something similar occasionally sleeping in the back of my ford on long trips and leaving the trailer hooked up in Vegas. Fortunately that setup was meant to put the rear seats down and was designed to extend the cargo area. But I was still too tall and my feet would be propped up on top of the front passenger seat which was tilted down. It took some getting used to. I did this a lot when gas was $5.00 / gal in 2008, so I would just use my Gold's gym membership for showers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18