You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Post-conventional Morality and the need for infinite debate

in #steemstem5 years ago

Very beautifully written. Food for thought indeed. It is so true that people fear to even question the construct when faced with truths that they are conditioned with. They rather just follow the sheep's within the realms of their comfort zone. Indifference can be blasphemy to them. Mass indoctrination and centralized programing makes them the workforce to turn the cogwheels in the system.

I once experienced living in a small place close to some of the biggest slums in Asia. Growing up in Switzerland, I failed to understand various forms of attention and mindfulness. I was still young. I began to realize why some of these people might be underprivileged. Kids came to my place and i never just cooked for myself. I ran out of food pretty quickly and mostly out of flour. Their moms fed me. Everyone’s mom’s knew they were at my place. One kid would bring flour without me even opening my mouth because we saw that i had little left. Of course they came from good families, but they weren’t wealthy monetarily. They were so much richer. If you are a person that likes to give, it doesn’t mean that you expect anything in return. The greatest gift can be the joy that it’s recognized. I do know the feeling when you are hungry but there is another kind of food around. I feel that one can share values but the most valuable asset we can spend is time. When one shares moral values, they go beyond...I think i had the best times of my life when i was dead broke. Like now. 😂 when you live in a place where everyone has everything, many of them tend to be unhappy. Is it because they take things for granted?

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83