You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (The History of Chemistry) The Haber Process: A Reaction Few Know About But All Are Dependent On

in #steemstem7 years ago

The zombie proofreader in me cringes when I stumble over "tripple" in this wonderfully conversationally-written post about Haber's work...while it would not have been the exclusive solution to synthetic fertilizer, even more than a century ago, it's certainly the most economical one that scales in production, and the only one that would have been politically and socially practical.

Sort:  

Ugh, I can't spell!

Edit: I hate it when I do things like that. I think I have fixed it.

Thanks for reading the post. I think Haber's contributions to society were massive and despite that few even know who he was. I suppose its because ammonia isn't exactly the sexiest of compounds/topics.

it's certainly the most economical one that scales in production, and the only one that would have been politically and socially practical.

Indeed, well said.

That particular comment was leading, intended to spur some analytical thinking in at least one other person as to some of the external ("worldly") constraints on such an important development (from the theoretical and research aspects.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53