You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Biologists do all Day - Structural Biology AGAIN

in #steemstem6 years ago

Been lovinggg the protein posts!!

Can I ask though, how do you get your pictures so clear?!

You must be taking the proteins and putting them back under a regular microscope right? I regularly struggle to take pictures of my microscope with my phone because I really don't know any better way to go about it then to hold up my phone and try to take a picture a shaky ass picture of a 0.4mm across lens. Honestly would kill to know how you get them so good

Sort:  

If your hands are shaking, try finding a way to attach the phone to microscope (like a phone holder which can be tightened on the microscope) and then have a timer or similar to snap the picture if possible, so touching the phone/camera will cause no shake.

The microscope has an integrated camera connected to a computer :P

Nooooooo I was hoping you wouldn't say that :( my uni needs new gear...

I've taken pictures like you described multiple times in the past, don't despair :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65619.31
ETH 2950.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73