You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vacations & Your Mental Health

in #steemstem6 years ago

Very interesting post, Valeria!

I know what you are thinking – Europeans are just too lazy! Yes, I agree with you – especially those who live in Southern Europe with their siestas, their wine, and oh! their sea (no offense, I live in a lazy country, too! :P).

Guilty as charged. I usually take a little nap after lunch. I feel horrible when I don't.

“It is not that important to go for a few days in the mountain now, I will do it later when I finish this thing”. But “later” never comes.

I know that feeling all too well. So well that even reminds of a song:

The title translates to: "Tomorrow is always too far away."

But over the last years, I've learned how to plan ahead... and I usually book a flight months in advance. Then, since it's already paid and the hotel reserved, I feel obligated to go! 😁

PS: I've found your post because @roleerob featured you in his entry for the Pay It forward Contest

Sort:  

Hi there, @trincowski! Thanks for spending your time to read my post and to leave a comment! It means a lot!

I will hear the song later (my baby is sleeping next to me and I don't know where my headphones are :/ ). But I definitely know the feeling of "tomorrow is always too far away".

But over the last years, I've learned how to plan ahead... and I usually book a flight months in advance. Then, since it's already paid and the hotel reserved, I feel obligated to go! 😁

This is a great strategy! I should do the same with I trip I want to go on in April :D Maybe the key to a happy life is to find how to outsmart yourself in such ways :D

Yes, it's been working for me. I try to visit at least one country per year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63122.96
ETH 2686.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57