You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deadly Daddy Long Legs Part 1: What Is A Daddy Long Legs?

in #steemstem7 years ago

I really want to upvote but you're missing any kind of source for your pictures and information (aside from the link to the Greek word). Steemit is filled with plagiarism, if you want to stand out from the crowd there is nothing better than crediting your pictures amd citing your sources!

Sort:  

I appreciate your gentle response. Until I figured out how to properly use Markdown, I missed citing some pictures. In part, I had them in my folders for so long, I did not know the source. That was a bit frustrating; so I did fresh pictures.

That's okay, just try crediting in the future :)

Concerning markdown, I highly recommend hackmd.io which is an online markdown editor with buttons for the most important things. You can also share a link to your work in progress with others which can be pretty useful.

I'm using it for all my posts before I paste them into the steemit editor!

Both photos are my own; I just forgot to put the text in at the bottom. Most of the information is just stuff I knew, but I'm sure I could find some sources for it. I didn't want to go too deep into either creature, because I am doing a feature on both of them over the next couple of days.

Thank you for the feedback! I'll go in and fix the photo credits and find a few sources.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48