You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pharmacology #2 : Salt + Water = Hypertension

in #steemstem6 years ago

I tried my best to balance out the article from being too complicated or too simple. From what I understand, Vitamin B12 is an important element for hematopoiesis, or blood formation. Lacking this vitamin can result in a type of anemia called megaloblastic anemia. However, it is quite easy to combat as the sources of this vitamins are easily obtainable such as from eggs, cheese, and milk. If there's a relationship between those two, it could be the fact that B12 increases blood volume and contributes to hypertension but based on what I have learnt before, I've never come across of the correlation between these two entities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60954.32
ETH 2647.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48