You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lab Diaries #2 - Making My Own Transgenic Cell Line

in #steemstem7 years ago

So sorry to hear that! How did you make yeast cells to take the genes at the end? For human cancer cells, I added polybrene into the growth media, it should increase the efficiency of transduction... I actually managed to make my transgenic cells after the first try, maybe it was beginner's luck :)

Sort:  

In the end, my labmate got it down, I can't remember the specifics it was so long ago. We had an endless array of reasons it never worked... mistakes, contaminations, mistakes, bad lucks... mistakes.

It's awesome when things work the first time around! Well done :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64