Sort:  

What are you doing in Iceland @saunter? (Aside from having a great time being in an awesome country... nvm).

Anyways, I'm quite certain, with its generally resplendent natural beauty, that their are a host of amazing fungi in Iceland almost year round. You probably won't find much in the dead of winter, but wait a couple of days after a big rain and head out to any wild green space and look around and I would bet you'll find a lot of stuff.

I'd also think their geographic isolation might result in a few unique local species, but then again fungi have a way of getting around...

I am working here man! It's plenty of rain all the time, the weather's shit :P

That's one way of looking at it - the other is that it's the perfect opportunity to start a fungi hobby! Come to the dark side @saunter!

I am a fungi fan, but I prefer the funny ones ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99