You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fancy badges and SEO improved in steemstem.io v0.6

in #steemstem5 years ago (edited)

This idea of gamification is really great.
I want to ask a quick question: If I make a post with the app and edit it with any other frontend (maybe steemit), will I lose my badge and other additional benefits?

I'm asking because my last science post was done with the app, and I even added Steemstem as beneficiary, but I don't think I got the extra 5% bonus. I'm thinking if it's because I edited the post with steemit, because my codes became visible, so I had to edit them.

You're really doing a great job sir. More grace

Sort:  

Some other app are changing the metatags of the post when edited on it. In this case, you loose the badge (and the autoamted 5% stronger upvote that only relies on the metatags). In contrast, if you edit your post on steemstem.io, we don't touch the metatags. This is just a choice (that we thing fair).

For the beneficiary bonus , this is for now manual so that one easily misses it. I wil ltry to automated it this week or the next one.

Yeah I did the same with my last post, because I wasn't getting the visual result I wanted, so I posted and then went to steemit and edited. So improving the editor is paramount I think.

I answer to @samminator (please have a look). I still need to improve a lot the editor (at least two bugs on the list for now). But I especially need feedbacks to be able to improve it as much as I can :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88