You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vacations & Your Mental Health

in #steemstem6 years ago

Nice one @insight-out. And welcome back.
Sometimes, we tend to sideline the importance of rest. But you know, when faced with work (and some of which could have a deadline) you might be tempted to go on and on.
But from personal experience, I've come to understand that taking rests actually increases productivity. So why then do we work our asses out without rest? (As if we're the executive director of the entire earth, lol)

Sort:  

Hey, Sammi! It is soooo nice to see you! Maybe it sounds a bit awkward given the fact that I have only been on Steemit for two months but I really missed the interaction with all the people I follow.

But from personal experience, I've come to understand that taking rests actually increases productivity. So why then do we work our asses out without rest? (As if we're the executive director of the entire earth, lol)

LOL. Yes, this is exactly why I wrote this post :D

See you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66014.01
ETH 3472.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68