You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bizarre Natural Phenomena Vol. 44 - A Waterfall Within The Water (The Underwater Waterfall In Mauritius)

in #steemstem7 years ago

What an experience you had there @muphy! I picture you having fun over music nights out in the open, with torches all around and various traditional dishes to try. Did I come any close?

Sort:  

You must be psychic!

That's exactly it! Just add the local Rum ;-)

I was totally immersed with my improvised host family. I had made a friend over the Internet from Mauricius (genuine friend, not what people usually think...), and I was warmly welcomed by her entire family when I popped by to say hello.

There were from modest origin (basically all men of the family were manual workers), yet all were incredibly warm and kind. I miss them.

You revived within me this souvenir of ten years ago. This was a very bright human episode in my life. Hey, I might write a post or two on this experience...

People who work with their hands usually have the warmest hearts. I can imagine what their hospitality was like. Our modern lifestyles are so "complex" that we need to escape through nature, good friends and real human touch (now you made me miss the guitar nights in my friend's garden) :)

It would be great to give us a glimpse on your journey ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63391.47
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82