You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Evolution 101 #2 - Genotype, Phenotype, Genes, Alleles and Population Genetics Model

in #steemstem7 years ago

+scienceangel, wow I must say you really nailed a great introduction to evolution post here. Hardy Weinberg in evolution 101 takes me back to my college days. Genetics is a key course for an in depth understanding to biology. But what level reader would you say this post is meant for? I feel like this is a good post for a high school science around 10th grade. I hope to see more work like this from you and I plan to pass this on to friends of mine who are big on science and evolution. Cheers!

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment! In my posts I usually try to make things understandable as much as possible for people who do not have formal education in biology, because I think that understanding evolution is very difficult for most people (even for biologists it's not easy!). In this post, I tried to make an introduction for next posts, where I will explain things on higher level and in more detail. So, I would say that this series of posts is meant for all people who want to learn something about evolution biology, and do not have formal education in biology. For scientists who are working in field of evolution biology, this is too basic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63702.19
ETH 2490.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67