You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forklift maintenance - oil change!! My job for today!!#2

in #steemstem6 years ago

That looks like more sludge than oil! Especially for 15w40. Someone leave the cap off and pour water into it? Sorry you had to deal with the extra trouble that comes with that much sludge.

Sort:  

Hi rodthrower18,

I am sure I it wasn't changed for many years...luckily the forklift only works for loading and unloading merchandise on very short periods, I am also sure this has prevented further damage...
The sludge is for sure due to water presence, my theory is short runs not eliminating humidity from air and causing more and more condensation inside, because radiator tank is OK.. Let's see what happens ahah

Thanks for commenting!! Peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55819.41
ETH 2522.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32