Sort:  

Great. I shall definitely check out some of your posts. I'm pretty sure that I am following you. If you have any insight on some of the biochemistry that I have been talking about, please feel free to share. I'm very glad to meet someone who has interest in natural products. I've had little training in organic chemistry and I got interested in this field from the plant physiology angle.

Yes, I hope to gain followers and follow others like myself, interested in more intellectual discussions with better editorial quality than other social media platforms. I think Steemit has the potential to work as a viable alternative to the peer-review system. After all, we ARE the peer reviewers! Unlike FB, I don't have pre-existing friendships to build upon so being a newbie is much like moving to a new town and finding new friends! That's much like the life transition I'm currently in as a new retiree just having moved to Florida. Good luck and stay in touch!

I'm finding Steemit to be good mental exercise. Hope you are enjoying the warmth of Florida. It's still pretty chilly here in Indiana and I'm wondering whether we are heading for a little ice age with the approaching Grand Solar Minimum (Mörner (2015))?

Yes it is very good mental exercise, whereas FaceBook was becoming "virtual drugs" with harmful side effects.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28