You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ageing as a disease: The WHO considers attacking The Dragon Tyrant

Great post. Re-steemed.

About 5 months ago I wrote about SENS and Aubrey de Grey (The First (Effectively) Immortal Person May Already Be Alive - SENS Research Foundation).

He claims (or used to claim) that the first effectively immortal person may be alive today. That is, there may be a baby just born today who gives his/her life extended by 50 years. In those 50 additional years the technology improves to give them another 100 years. In those 100 additional years the technology improves to give them another 100 years.

And so on and so forth.

I even bought the book he was selling to try and support their work. I hope they succeed.

Sort:  

Cheers mate! Yes I think de Grey (not to be confused with the Grey youtuber mentioned in the post) was where I first heard about longevity years ago. Ill have to catch up on where he is on it now but I remember something along the lines of; someone thats alive today will live until 150 and that person may already be 50 years old.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89