You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Science shouldn’t be decided in the courtroom

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Ha! Yes, that cycle looks very familiar to me! Without a doubt you are correct here. However, it’s really hard not to fall into the trap with a story like this. That said I think the BBC have did a surprisingly good job with a couple of pieces of reporting they did on this 1 2

As a whole, as well, I think sci-com is getting better. Here in the UK I think we learnt a lot from the Wakefield scandal and now manage to have a MMR uptake over 95% and a particularly strong HPV uptake (a vaccine that could have easily have gone the other way a few years ago).

Thanks for your comment and resteem, I really appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37