You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Health Vlog #3: Why Sit-Ups are a Terrible Exercise!

in #steemstem6 years ago

Good video, thanks for answering the question at the end... Looks like I got some fat burning to do

The examples used were insightful, while burning fat is something that'll have to happen over time, I can stop crunches/situps and pay more attention to my posture just now... the disk hitting the rubber bands seems very painful...

I also took a peek online, apparently planks are much better than crunches for the core? But planks are so boring, and it feels odd to train a muscle but just "planking"... but I guess that's how to exercise the core and it doesn't need much equipment... great videos for me at a good time, I've been checking out gyms recently so if I continue I can start training right

Sort:  

Thank you! I’m glad you found the info useful.

Yea, lumbar disk injuries are very common and the pain is debilitating. My Dad has had lumbar surgery, so, I'm aware of the suffering.

Yes, the plank exercises the core isometrically, the way it is supposed to be.

I plan to show the various ways to exercise the ’core’ tomorrow. Stay tuned for that:) there will be more exciting moves than the plank included there ;)

Agreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40