Sort:  

Thank you very much for your kind words @molometer
Yes, the distances are really hard to imagine.

I've been focusing on the local group last night and got some nice clean photos.
I think I got Vega last night and that's just 25+ light years away. :)
Astonishing distances.

I’ve seen them 5 minutes ago :-)
Really good pictures.
If you want to know what is on your pictures, you can try http://nova.astrometry.net/upload . It will detect what is all on your image.
Sometimes it has its problems, but maybe it will work with wide field images.

The will get really surreal when you turn them into kilometers or miles.
http://nova.astrometry.net/upload

Thanks for the info Kevin, I will take a look. At the moment I'm using an old cardboard star finder chart that I've had for years.
It shows where the local things are in the sky. I think I will need to get a telescope pretty soon. :)

Such cardboards are good, so you learn to "navigate" on the sky.
When you buy a telescope, there is one big advice: Don't buy a set of telescope or mount, even when it's cheaper. My first was a such one... Looking through it was horrible. It was totally shaky, so it was only useable on the moon with a magnification lower than a small binocular.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75