You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I learnt this week 18: Three-eyed beetles, Graphene super-sieves, Fungicidal nemesis, Bacterial arms race & Banana resistance!

in #steemstem7 years ago

It's said that the 'banana' flavour you taste when drinking, say, fake banana milkshake or banana candy s actually the taste of the original banana that used to be worldwide, the Gros Michel, which is why banana flavour never tastes like actual banana =D So yeah I hope we don't have to change to another species too, this one is clearly nicer than the Gross Michel

Sort:  

When I was younger banana flavoring was always my favorite. I never new that connection. I'd live to get some vintage Michel bananas... Maybe initiate a revival!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66256.41
ETH 2643.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68