You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE ART OF IRRITATING - good questioning and becoming a creative interviewer

in #steemstem7 years ago

This type of questioning is incredibly useful. I love the circular questioning and how well it can be applied to interviewing potential employees for my business.

I met a fellow business owner a while ago who also had some very unique interview/ questioning techniques that I've since stolen to apply to my own questioning techniques. He asked very simple questions such as "what annoys you?" or "if you could fix one thing in the world, what would it be?"

I've found that this type of questioning really helps identify the type of person you're dealing with, so you know very quickly if they'll be a good fit for the team or not.

But pairing this with your circular questioning technique could be very useful. So thank you for this. :)

Sort:  

you are welcome. I like the idea of helping in business.

It indeed helps in hiring people and also to talk to them when they want certain things from the company.
I had once a talk to one woman who wanted to have a raise in salary. So I draw a little christmas tree with three branches on each side. And I told her: "Look, those are your tasks and responsibilities within the company. Getting more money means that on both sides two more branches will being added. They mean "X" and "Y". Are you willing to take those two more? Please think about the question over the weekend." She did, came back and told me that she did not want to take them.

I met a fellow business owner a while ago who also had some very unique interview/ questioning techniques that I've since stolen to apply to my own questioning techniques. He asked very simple questions such as "what annoys you?" or "if you could fix one thing in the world, what would it be?"

Great. I love it when people get it very simple. Your examples are impressive, I like the last question for it's unusual nature and the first one for its simplicity.

Stealing from the good ones is a must :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37