[DTube] Reduction Formula for Integral of ∫tan^n(x)dx

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)


I'm in the process of uploading all of my Youtube videos to DTube, where they can be recorded on the Steem blockchain.

In this video, we work through the derivation of the reduction formula for the integral of tann(x) or [tan(x)]n.

We can approach this problem by first reserving a tan2(x), so we write:

e2.png

The by the Pythagorean Identity, we can express tan2(x) as sec2(x)-1, so...

e3.png

Thus we end up with 2 integrals.

Please watch the video for the full tutorial.

Thanks for watching. Please give me a "thumbs up" if you have found this video helpful.

Please ask me a maths question by commenting below and I will try to help you in future videos.


Please give me an Upvote and Resteem if you have found this tutorial helpful.

Please ask me a maths question by commenting below and I will try to help you in future posts.

Tip me some DogeCoin: A4f3URZSWDoJCkWhVttbR3RjGHRSuLpaP3

Tip me at PayPal: https://paypal.me/MasterWu


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Resteem bot Service! Promote Your New Post.Find New Followers - Upvotes. Send 0.400 SBD to @stoneboy and your post url in memo and we will resteem your post to 9500+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28