You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AI learns to play Flappy Bird - the impact of machine learning on Steem Blockchain

in #steemstem6 years ago

It really scares the I A, because if it depends on what wl human being wants to do with it, we are lost, everything always ends badly. But the truth is I do not think we'll see it, I do not think we'll have so much time on this earth to see it.

Sort:  

Very saddening comment @lucycohete. You are right, we cannot predict how AI is going to behave, because we don't know the level of its development in the future.

I do not think we'll have so much time on this earth to see it.

If not the AI, what do you think will end our species on this planet?

Funny, I never thought that my answer had any sadness, it must be because I am a deeply happy person, but my happiness does not depend on this world.
As for your question, the end of humanity and this earth, is written, predestined from eternity and we are seeing it with our own eyes, human beings always want to accredit us for everything, also with certainty of the end, but as we do. It had no part of its creation, nor of its end, no matter how much we try to destroy and collapse our planet.

Posted using Partiko Android

The end is always the beginning of the end!

@neavvy,

Please don't think my comment as off-topic because the moment I read your question, my mind gave me the answer instantaneously!

With or without AI, my answer remains the same.

Our species will meet its end at the hand of "Our Species".

Yes Sir, you read it right. That's my answer.....

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for dropping by @lucycohete and sharing your thoughts with us. And I'm sorry that it took me so long to read and reply to your comment.

Also big thx for sharing that link with us. Will check it our right away :)

Cheers, Piotr

Solid comment!

I'm very sorry for such a late reply @equipodelta

I just had a chance to read your comment. Past few days has been quite crazy but I'm finally slowly catching up with work.

Cheers
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49