You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What happened to the new superhero?

in #steemstem5 years ago

Very beautiful and comprehensive post Carlos! Hopefully in a few years, you may only need 200 STEEM to get your new graphene-based phone. I am also wondering how much would it cost to get a graphene plate (this would be cool to serve a meal in there, for showing off =) ).

But this time I am going to mention a new hero that you have probably been hearing for some years now when two Russian scientists received the Nobel Prize in 2011 for their great advances in this new superhero.

I am sure this 2011 should read 2010. We are not talking about the expansion of the universe here. At least, I am quite convinced graphene is not the engine behind it :D

Well if you are science lovers like many of the people who write content using #SteemSTEM surely guessed who I'm talking about, otherwise you are mediocre scientists who are just here pretending to be people who like science and really like money, so you are a bunch of liars.

I really fell of my chair when reading the above statement :)

Sort:  

Very beautiful and comprehensive post Carlos! Hopefully in a few years, you may only need 200 STEEM to get your new graphene-based phone.

200 steem? Um, I'm still hopeful. Although I have some graphene in the lab with 99% purity, I could start building one myself hahaha.

I am also wondering how much would it cost to get a graphene plate (this would be cool to serve a meal in there, for showing off =) ).

"A plate of graphene"...delicious and very expensive :P

I am sure this 2011 should read 2010. We are not talking about the expansion of the universe here. At least, I am quite convinced graphene is not the engine behind it :D

Oh, thank you and little typographical error.

Well if you are science lovers like many of the people who write content using #SteemSTEM surely guessed who I'm talking about, otherwise you are mediocre scientists who are just here pretending to be people who like science and really like money, so you are a bunch of liars.

jajajajaja I think I was a bit cruel, the idea is to laugh a bit

Let's have dinner together one day, one graphene's plates with a SteemSTEM logo :D

PS: maybe when things will be a bit easier in Venezuela :/

That would be great and of course a great honor for me to share a lunch with you @lemouth

I hope things will get better someday in my country. In a couple of months I will leave my homeland :(:(:(:(

Oh? Where will you be going?

Colombia :( a few months, then Chile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85