You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop Bitching - Grow Apples!

in #steemstem7 years ago

One apples a day... keep the doctor away :)

Our favorite family activity in fall: hand-picking kilos of apples (in a place where pesticides are not used). We can store the fruits for 2-3 months easily and those are the favorite food-break for our kids :)

Sort:  

Very nice! My dad used to make huge amounts of apple wine back in the day. My grandpa had a piece of land and probably like 10-20 apple trees on it and he could not eat them all so my dad made some wine. We still have it, even after 20 years haha. Thanks for the comment! Cheers!

I guess, potentially ice-wine too? I really love ice wine (but this is pricy).

Actually never heard of ice-wine I think. Is that just cool wine? Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67