You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduceyourself: Particle Physicist at the Compact Muon Solenoid at CERN

in #steemstem6 years ago

It is great to have a top physicist (a private joke that no one may understand ;) ) here on board! Glad that you finally posted an introduction!

PS: I am in my train :)

Sort:  

Excellent, see you soon! And let me know if you don’t get those data cards and I will wield my bossy powers :-)

We have them. Am now reimplementing the other 4top analysis in MA5. Let's see how good we are in reproducing your results :)

Yeah should be easy, the lepton analysis mostly uses the same techniques as the standard supersymmetry search in the same final state (it is essentially a retune) so my advice would be to start from the gluino-mediated stop searches and just change the few selection cuts that are difficult:-)

I usually start from scratch. I am so used to the code this is way faster than copy pasting + modifying.

I need one hour, mostly. to code an analysis (and just because I like writing a lot of comments :p), but I don't have that hour easily at the moment. Maybe calmly from a coffee place in Lawrence next week (I still a pile of more important stuff to tackle, remember ;) )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13