You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do we age?

in #steemstem5 years ago

Great post! I didn't know anything about all those theories. Just a comment, as a physicist, the entropic one is really ill-defined. A human is indeed very far from any closed system (knowing that we interact a lot with our environment). This being said, it is by far a better proposal than the pseudoscientific ones (nice pic from @pab.ink by the way ;) ).

I was about to ask about the telomere stuff when I noticed the conclusion subtitle. And then you mentioned them ;) For the fun useless fact, I actually discovered telomeres in reading articles on Steem a while ago.

Sort:  

eheheh thanks! You are right, each of the theories I mentioned has some holes.. I wanted to write more about the telomeres but the post was already quite long so I will try to dedicate a new post on that topic.. About the drawing, I think @pab.ink did a great job as usual :) Learning something new is probably the best thing we can get out of Steem and our community!

This is the goal, somehow (sorry, was away due to heavy work).

Hi, thank you. One day when I'm very old (for stay on topic) or most probably, dead; "The runaway monkey" will be my most famous work of art, like "Monna Lisa" by Leonardo and "Guernica" by Picasso. 😁

Ahaha! I wish you this! :)

PS: I will start writing the post associated with the last picture you designed for me... 10 days ago. Sorry, I am damned slow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98