You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PPCC7 - basic principles for detecting elementary particles with onions

in #steemstem6 years ago

@lemouth you are gradually building my interest in physics.. I hated physics because my teachers made it look so difficult and uninteresting but now I am generating an interest I wish I had a long time ago.. this is the first time I've come across the term "muons"

Sort:  

Muons are well known particles for about 85 years. Those can be seen as heavy electrons, to summarize that by a lot. They are produced in cosmic rays, for instance. I recommend to start checking the wikipedia page for more information, and I will then be happy to answer any further question.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72