You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cockroaches Explained: Useful or Just A Disgusting Insect?

in #steemstem6 years ago

Ugh! I hate cockroaches! I've killed so many in my life, I feel lke they talk about me like the boogeyman. Lots of facts I didn't know about them. Maybe because I never bothered to do my research. I just stomped and smashed whenever I see one. One of my greatest kills involved a flying cockroach that was heading towards me. I kicked my slipper up from the ground (I swear to you, I didn't bend to grab it), and I slapped it to oblivion. Pieces of it were scattered throughout the room.

Also, there's this one time, I stepped on a fat one and it splattered a huge amount of red. At first I thought it was human blood, because it was so red and it was so much, but when I did my research, it seems like it was a pregnant roach and the red was protein. Have you encountered those before?

I'm so glad to discover that they won't outlive us during a nuclear fallout! I have read that milk thing a few months ago, and if it's a sustainable way to make them useful, then I feel like I'm fine with that. I just hope they farm it from roaches that haven't eaten shit.

Sort:  

hahahha for real and i am not joking either i have killed a flying one with the exact same way and it was in a relatively far distance in my house. i really wished to have a video of that it was like a Jackie chan move!

The red protein ones haven't met them before but i think it's the only time some will tell you gj killing a pregnant :P

Finally, if only and i repeat if only as you said they eat not shit then i am willing to taste the milk :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48