You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vacations & Your Mental Health

in #steemstem6 years ago

Thank you for the meaningful comment! Stress is definitely a silent killer and it really takes a very long time for our bodies to recover. But I believe they sooner or later do so! 10 years ago I was close to burnout and all the stress damaged my digestive system. It took me a long time to fully recover - something like 3 or 4 years. I actually didn't believe that I will ever recover. But I did. I am perfectly healthy now :D I can eat whatever I want :P But I am still on a healthy diet. It has become a way of living.

Sort:  

It also impacted my digestive system and I'm feeling much better now. Well, if you say 3 or 4 years then I have still long time ahead of me! :)

Congratulations on your recovery! It's great to hear that you made it!

I'm vegan and I try to eat as plantbased as possible. I feel much better now and I'm not planning to change my diet as I can see huge difference to how I was feeling before...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55