You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Later Stone Age of South Africa : The Khoekhoe

in #steemstem7 years ago

What a pleasant surprise to stumble on a post like this!

I've been really, really interested in the San since I realized that most of humanity's genetic make-up can be found in this group of humans...

Their pale white legs, their 'Asiatic'-looking morphology and phenotypes, as well as their art, culture and language are just so fascinating to me!

You've given me a new group of people to research now, the Khoekhoe!
Is one of the articles that you link at the top explain the relationship between the San and Khoekhoe people?

You mentioned how the San co-existed with the Khoekhoe, but having never heard of the Khoekhoe, I have to admit I can't say that I really know what to do with all this knowledge!

As far as I can tell, the San are some of the oldest, genetically-homogeneous group of people on Earth. They're still a 'virgin' people so to speak, living in the desert and staying away from all the hustle-and-bustle of European colonizer life

Am defo following you! Can't wait to learn more about all this!

These kinds of posts and knowledge are so very appreciated by an amateur anthropologist and Spiritual, Truth and Love seeking individual like myself!

Keep 'em coming! <3

Sort:  

Hi @imp.unity, Thank you for the absolutely brilliant comment. I have written on the San in my previous posts. I would like to invite you to become a member of SteemSTEM, I assure you that you will enjoy yourself amongst other like mind Steemit users.
https://steemit.chat/channel/steemSTEM
Looking forward to meeting you in the chatroom:)

Of course! Thanks @Zest :)

So that is a Science, Technology, Engineering and Maths Steemit Chat?
LOL, I'm somewhat familiar with the first two and utterly useless with the latter two haha

But maybe I'll learn a thing or too!
Joined and hope there's some lively conversations and interesting people there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56