You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Atomic Force Microscopy: Feeling is Seeing

in #steemstem6 years ago

This is really a long read. Although I may not understand everything I read, but I am surely benefitted from your post and some new found terms that I have never met before. The best micrscope that I had handled was the one we use in normal lab. You know, those to see cells. So this is another level for me. I am a graduate of Chemistry and Biology and still I have never come across AFM. Maybe chemical engineering is a entirely different journey.

It is amazing how science has developed to such an extent manner, while I read and read what you have written, I just kept "Wow, seriously this could be done?" Human are genius. You are one of them.

I love how enthusiastic you are in your research. It shows in your post - detailed process. And your never-give-up spirit is praiseworthy.

Why I am interested in your post although it took up some time to read, because my son recently join STEM at his school. It is an extra Interest Class he signed up for. So I also wanna keep up with STEM.

Thank yor your time and effort to create this post. So much knowledge in here. ;)

Sort:  

It's always great to find out how has science backgrounds here on Steemit! I'm not surprised that you haven't heard of AFM since you have a chemistry and biology background. Most chemists aren't concerned with surface properties of materials unless they are working with catalysis, but there are many biological applications for AFM. The other graduate student I'm working with uses AFM to map bacteria formation on surfaces. So that's pretty neat.

It's great that you stopped by to take a look at this behemoth of a post. I don't feel like a genius most days, though, even though I appreciate the compliment. The more I learn about processes like this, the more I realize I don't know. But that's part of the process.

STEM subjects are great. My wife teaches elementary, so she enjoys letting her students do STEM projects, especially in engineering subjects. I hope you enjoy reading the post, and please don't hesitate to ask questions if you have them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87