You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HYPERTRICHOSIS: THE HAIR DISORDER THAT CONFIRMS THE 'NEVER SAY NEVER' PHENOMENON IN SCIENCE

in #steemstem5 years ago

Thanks for taking out time to respond in details. Some of your answers showed that I did not really pay enough attention while reading. Concerning one of your answers

The hair growth stimulator may interfere with Dickkopf 2 (DKK2) and in the process hair follicles are automatically turned on thereby resulting in hair growth.

If hair growth stimulation is in areas where hair is totally lacking before, the above mechanism becomes plausible. However, it does not look the same in the case of someone that is just looking to speed up the hair growth process. For example, I have beards but it is not growing at a pace that I would have loved. Most ladies want longer hairs and as such, use stimulators. Sometimes, I consider the hair growth stimulator in the last case as mere placebo effect.

That leads me to another interesting question but I will perhaps seek the answer myself. How does hair transplant works? Take the case of balded Rooney for example.

Sort:  

To be honest, this last question has also aroused my curiosity. Just know that you won't be the only one seeking answers to this.... 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60608.46
ETH 2637.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62