You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finish the following sentence: The MMR vaccine causes [BLANK]

in #steemstem6 years ago

HIV vaccination sounds great and makes a lot of sense.

It kind of feels like it shouldn't be an aspect of life that being sexually actively comes with a risk and needing to put on latex and all this annoying stuff :p

Like, we should be able to just play around like rabbits do.

I had never thought about the idea of a vaccination for that kind of thing, but it certainly seems intuitive to me.

Thanks for your answer.

Where people lose me and what doesn't seem intuitive to me is in the realm of "your baby is doomed (you're a bad parent etc) if you don't give them this"

Using vaccines when you choose to to make things better makes a lot of sense.

Sort:  

Well that HIV vaccine is still very far in the future, still very interesting.

No I got you! There’s a lot of weird tips out there, for health, wellbeing, etc. The problem is that most of these are private decisions, while refusing to get a vaccination could put others at risk. You can decide to do whatever you want as long as you are not harming others with that decision. That’s my stance.

Thank you for your reply and the kind upvote on my previous reply. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54523.93
ETH 2291.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35