You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The construction loving Master Mind

in #steemstem6 years ago

Thank you - this is important for me to know. When you answer in the way that something has to sink in and doesn't trigger to fire up a quick opinion, I do really appreciate that.

What you say reminds me also on experiencing more consciously "Self-assessment and external evaluation" and compare them. I actually ask the young adults I am working with, what their friends, teachers and family tend to say about them (aiming for positive resources).

How was that moment for you to realize that you are less introvert than you thought? And would you say that this is changing depending on the events with situations and people?

Sort:  

How was that moment for you to realize that you are less introvert than you thought?

Positive, as I always wanted to be more open and extroverted. Took some time to realize I actually AM funny, and not embarrising, and it was (and is) a very good feeling. I wouldn't say itwas one single moment though, more gradual enlightenment.

And would you say that this is changing depending on the events with situations and people?

a little maybe

Thank you, I am interested in your reply, it gives me some variety in how people perceive such things and I learn from it.

I always wanted to be more open and extroverted

It seems that you worked on that task until it became true for you:)

Why I asked the last question: I am having two friends, which I do know for over 30 years and how they interacted with me was and is always quite different.

One told me once: "Well, you know what: you let yourself easily be tossed." The other one told me: "You are fearless, always pretty good at defending yourself."

Did they actually talk about me? For both gave this statement and it appeared that what they sensed is somehow solidly anchored in me. Which obviously it is not. It depends.

I remember this vividly because the two statements are such strong opposites.

Do you have any experience of this kind?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62