You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vacations & Your Mental Health

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Hello to you and welcome back!
Sleep is the most precious thing while having a little one.

But life is unfair as we all know.

Very wise. We should never forget about this. There is no natural law where it says it's otherwise:)

I am working all day, actually. But not for a payed job. My pay job is about 15-17 hours a week. The rest I have time for other things like social life, my son, man and things which do interest me a lot. This is changing once in a while over the course of my life. I will never ever work a 40 hour salary job but I probably have a 50-60 hour week when it comes to productivity and creativity. I never get tired of working. Barley am able to stop :-)) LOL

But I don't feel stressed at all. I was way more stressed during my young adult and professional years and the beginning years of my motherhood. That was huge!

I like it a lot that you say that there are other things way more important than a job. Even income, I would add is not that important. But that is of course, a very subjective view.

Have a good nights rest. It soon will be over and then the nights will be yours again.

P.S. Laziness has too bad of an image. Me too, giving it another praise!

Sort:  

Hey, Erica! Nice to talk to you again!

I will never ever work a 40 hour salary job but I probably have a 50-60 hour week when it comes to productivity and creativity.

I am pretty sure that your productivity is exactly because you don't have a salary job. Amazing things happen with one's work capacity when he or she is doing what he (she) wants in the way he (she) wants it!

But life is unfair as we all know.

Yeah. Sadly this is a very tough lesson. Especially when you learn it due to someone getting ill :/

It soon will be over and then the nights will be yours again.

I hope he starts sleeping more soon. But I try to have the right attitude. I say to myself that I have been sleep-deprived so many times before because of heavy workload, stress, ext. Now I have the sweetest reason not to sleep and this is so much better reason to lose my sleep than stress is for example.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66