You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are multi-vitamins just expensive pee?

in #steemstem7 years ago

Thank you for the valuable post.
A while back I was advised to look at the Biotin and if the supplement doesn't contain 300 then the company may be skimping on quality to increase profits. Which of course will be a bad sign.
I always look at the type of B-12. Cyan is not the best option and is probably cheaper. The best option is the Methyl one.
Do you concur?
Thanks
dubloon135

Sort:  

Hey if I had the choice Id choose methyl or hydroxy-cobalamin. But to be objective if we did a double blind randomized control study of methyl VS cyano-cobalamin you wont see any clinically significant differences in the data. I suppose my reason for taking any other form would be purely "pompous" to be honest. Its like how I avoid aspartame but cannot find any true data on it having valid health concerns.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58836.39
ETH 2494.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44