You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Procrastilearner's Style Guide For Science and Technology Posts

in #steemstem6 years ago

Hello @procrastilearner : This is an essential guideline. But I need to point out here is that regarding the license attribution of images. Three things are always necessary:

  • Link to the source image (like the flickr link / wiki link)
  • Username of creator/uploader and link to their profile (if available)
  • License attribution link (if CC-by-SA Ver2 please provide that link). An example below. :
    3954245670_e3a3e28240_z.jpg
    Image Source: Flickr, Uploader: ch00n, License: CC BY 2.0

Even when I looked your articles, the license info is buried in the image. Not as a link. This is not a critisizm. I appreciate your quality content very much. I think you will take this in a good spirit. I am giving a snapshot from CC-ver-2 page here:
Screenshot at 2018-04-15 11-36-10.png

Let me know your opinion.

--
@dexterdev

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback. That's a detail I missed. Looks like I'm going to have to figure out how to incorporate links now without cluttering up my articles.

Always learning, always room for improvement.

Awww, so I guess I need to edit my latest steemSTEM post? But my first post went thru just fine with a steemstem/curie upvote... Hm...

Pixabay images are CC0 version mostly, so its okay I guess. But other images, you need to credit properly. You can edit now also, if the post is younger than 7 days

I think I only use Pixabay or Wikipedia/Wikimedia Commons most of the time, let me check on it. Yes I just posted it a few hours ago.

In case you have more doubts, you can talk to us in #steemSTEM discord channel. You can tag me with the same username.

Oh I don't have Discord... only steem.chat. :D I'm happy at least I was able to find these helpful posts to make mine better. :D Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37