You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Digital Images | Image Acquisition

in #steemstem6 years ago

Great to see a new contributor from subcontinent region. Will you be explaining the math like sampling theorem / fourier stuff etc in future? Since you mentioned sampling, it would be nice to introduce its math in a easy way. :) Just a suggestion. Signal processing was my favourite subject when I used to do electronics engineering degree.

Sort:  

I didn't intend to focus on the mathematics of image processing techniques. You know how complicated it is and my aim is non tech people as well. I didn't want to yawn them at my piece. Lol.
But sure I will discuss maths where needed the most in future posts.

You know how complicated it is and my aim is non tech people as well.

I dont think sampling theorem and basic fourier stuff is that tough. Actually these are concepts people can relate with, at least with proper examples. :)

Like I said, I had non-tech people in mind too while writing this. So I decided not to go that deep and just explained the basic concepts.
Anyways thanks for the suggestion, I will consider it in future posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48