You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Amateur Mycologist #35 - Update - Likely Licea variabilis Slimemold! Morphological Transformation Caught On Time Lapse - In Depth Analysis

in #steemstem7 years ago

Haha - I know it's silly I still have the disclaimer up for these obscure, tiny things - but you never do know what folks might try to eat!

You're absolutely right re:identification - DNA has really stirred the pot so completely stirred the pot that everything is still falling back into place. It's part of the reason I'm so hesitant to eat what I forage, even though lots of factors may support edibility for a given mushroom. End of the day it's just so easy to get it wrong.

I'm gonna be working on some more "laboratory" upgrades as the year progresses - just need to figure out where I'm gonna put them ... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57774.35
ETH 2339.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44