You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AI learns to play Flappy Bird - the impact of machine learning on Steem Blockchain

in #steemstem5 years ago

Dear @arthur.grafo4

Surely the answer is, either AI is too expensive to use for such trivial purposes, or else, it is cheap and we can all use them.

As a social media marketer I would say that AI will be to expensive for regular people, but for businesses trying to promote their brand online it will be worth it.

I wonder if I'm wrong, but I don't think so. Professionals supporting their work with AI will dominate social media sooner than we think. This industry will become very difficult for many regular joes.

Thank you for your another excellent comment

Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

I am hoping those who create them see there is more of a profit it making it available to a larger market. So yes, the big boys will have a tool to use against us, but only for a few years. If it does not become available and people know that many of the comments are not from a person, they'll become more cynical of all comments they get - though some will be eager to exchange pointes of view, just because it is an AI.

To illustrate my point.

Years ago, Sony announced that they have spent $200 million (maybe the equivlent of a billion or more now?) on creating security so that their DVDs cannot be hacked. You will have to have a licence to play their games or listen to their music.

Do you know for how long they benefitted from their super technology? I think it was weeks, but anyway, far less than 6 months.

A kid of 14 was trying to get the gme and he could not and he was getting angry. He took a markers pen and ran it around the outside edge.

Once he calmed down, he decided to try again, but the DVD immediately played the game. The company had cleverly (so they thought) placed the security right at the edge.

$200 million down the drain because a kid got frustrated.

That is the problem with AIs also. As long as they are digital, we'll continue to have the edge on them, because we can come up with crazy/original ideas...whereas the AI has to work itself to that idea, it cannot grab it out of thin air, as we do.

Dear @arthur.grafo4

$200 million down the drain because a kid got frustrated.

Great example. Brilliant and straight to the point.

May I ask you aa question? How many accounts do you have on Steemit? I just realized that a moment ago I "spoke" to @arthur.grafo and now it's already different one (arthur.grafo4).

Yours
Piotr

The first one is my general account. I started with it and use it for my fiction posts, plus anything else; such as music, interesting facts for showing to (yourself) and your kids plus my political rantings.

The #4 was named so because I intended posting my novel from Book 04 in that account, as the system of posting my story at 2 pages per post means I am likely to be dead by the time I am ending book 03.

However, I changed my mind (after establishing the name) and re-started from Book 01, but those/these posts are each of 10 pages. Thus, those who are seriously interested in reading find it easier to do so.

I do try to avoid using acc #4 for anything but the story.

lol - maybe I should open accounts #2 and ##, so that it makes sense?

I'm preparing to make my first post on a scientific question I pose...which regretfully is likely to only expose how ignorant I am. It is still worth posting, for if someone answers with a scientific/logical reply, all of us who do not know might learn something new.

Dear @arthur.grafo

which regretfully is likely to only expose how ignorant I am.

Hahaha don't think about it this way. From my experience people do not seek for "wisdom" online. People are looking for "human touch" and opportunities to get to know someone valuable and have interesting conversation / dialog.

Please send me memo once you publish your post. I would appreciate and I will show my support for sure :)

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39