You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are vaccines victims of their own success?

in #steemstem6 years ago

The first inclination I had after reading your post was to mute you! Why you might ask. It is really simple and has to do with the reality of religions. As a deist I find it hard to listen to people who don't know the conventions of there own religion. Harder still is speaking to people who don't know they are practicing a religion.

The religion that is responsible for more crime and death all through history is called State ism. While most people who are members have good intention, they often do things that are morally reprehensible under the mistaken view that what they are doing will have some good effect that the world cannot do without.

The real problem with vaccines isn't that the idea is morally wrong. It is the practice of denying people a choice that is not only morally wrong, but also morally reprehensible. The cure is worst than the disease and the licensed professions involved are complicit in the crimes.

Indoctrination is also a disease that is promoted by the religion state ism. Of course I cannot prove that indoctrination causes the Dunning Kruger Effect, but the research I have done suggest strongly that is the case.

Even if I where able to prove it was the case do you think that the religion would stop the indoctrination? I strongly doubt that? There are however people who are a part of the heart and soul of the state ist religion that do think they would? So for me it is not that I hate the state, which would in my view be like getting made at Yogi the bear, but that from my own experience reality isn't part of the decision making process of state ist.

From my own experience most state ist don't have the power to distinguish the difference between a lie and simple truth. The heavy indoctrination somehow prevents the normal understanding that operating in truth is always better than operating in fraud. This truth cannot be taken out of the equation by more liars. The only solution is for the state ist to promote the truth, which is suicide for the state, and is why that is never going to happen. It is also why awake and aware people will never trust the religion.

Sort:  

Hi thank you for your comment. You're right within public health there is always a need to weigh up individual autonomy against protection of vulnerable individuals within the community. This is why your comment “The cure is worse than the disease” is so painful to hear, as it simply is not true. If vaccination were to stop tomorrow I am willing to bet that you would see evidence refuting your statement very soon after. To me the government's responsibility to the prevention of infectious diseases is similar to it's responsibility towards maintaining a clean water supply, whereby if they were to fail at their job there massive public outcry would be a very legitimate reaction.

I can understand why it looks like indoctrination from the outside, I clearly have a very different view of the government's role in society to you. So yes you may want to go with your first inclination and mute me as I'm likely going to post similar content in the future. Alternatively, you could follow me and have some of you preconceptions challenged, your choice ;-)

Clearly I have already decided to have my perceptions challenged. Maybe you will have some of your preconceptions challenged. That is after all the spice of life.

P.S What you don't address in my comment that is most interesting in the ancient Chinese interpretation of the word interesting. Perhaps if we are to challenge each others perspective it might be a good idea to address claims we do not agree with as well as providing those points we think have value in our discussions.

"The cure is worse than the disease” is so painful to hear, as it simply is not true"

Instead of dismissing my value judgement upon the practice of using violence to force people to participate against there will, which is the criminal behavior I spoke about. Pleas show me how using violence is not unlawful or not illegal. Please no magical reasoning as I am not up to such a conversation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29