Sort:  

More than sugar vs fat, it is about which sugar vs which fat. What might be healthy for one person also depends on their geographic and genetic background. In fact a paper published in Cell in 2015 showed that same food causes different metabolic responses in individuals. So honestly diet has to be personalized. If banana is poison for one, it may be healthy for me. But if you ask my opinion, from most research it appears to me that sugars, specifically fructose is major culprit. In fact following these papers I was able to lose 10 kgs within 2 months when I went on low carb high fat diet. I think until one finds a personalized regime for healthy diet, lowering sugar intake to minimal requirement would be best. I would call the synergy of sugar and fat most deadly, like Ham burgers as daily meal might be a really bad idea.

Hey @scienceblocks
Here's a tip for your valuable feedback! @Utopian-io loves and incentivises informative comments.

Contributing on Utopian
Learn how to contribute on our website.

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67705.30
ETH 3767.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73