Sort:  

CBD oil is made from the male hemp plant and contains no THC, so it does not produce a "high". Many senior citizens and retirees use it as an alternative to costly pharmaceuticals, which they cant afford. I do not think cooking with it would produce healthy results as it may alter the chemical structure due to the heat.

Well that's a separate case :)

This post is about cooking oils :D

Yea really i heard the same @awesomenyl
And very good post @justtryme90

Haven't really heard of this one before...

It's certainly not healthier then olive oil.

Psalm 104:14 He causeth the grass to grow for the cattle, and herb for the service of man: that he may bring forth food out of the earth;

Genesis 9:3 Every moving thing that liveth shall be meat for you; even as the green herb have I given you all things.

I was just thinking of that scripture. God placed these plants and seeds for our use, not for abuse. Its a shame that having a plant created by God, in your possesion can land you with jail or even prison time.

What green herb is that scripture verse referring to though? Could be oregano, or thyme, or parsley, or cilantro or... :)

I was having a flashback from the 1990's : ) And no- I didnt exhale. I cant do it anymore because of my work, and I need my medical insurance and retirement.

Our brains do have thc receptors for a reason ;D

I hope you mean, because we (humans) naturally produce endocanabanoid compounds which bind to them. The binding of THC is not intentional. :P

You really want to cook with it? LOL

Yes lol

Definitely not! Lol (not cooking with it I mean)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33