You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning about textile with @yo-yo #4 ”Ramie”a bast fiber1/染め織りのこと #4 苧麻(チョマ・からむし)1

in #steemstem6 years ago

oh yeah! is it the same as shiso? there is a nettle plant in Russia as well and it grows really tall in summer. but the needles make your skin itchy if you touch it.

Sort:  

Hi @anmitsu! No, similar leaf but totally different flavor! I mean, I bought one pack of "Shiso" at Asian market in Berlin, I was really happy I could find it but... it doesn't smell shiso at all... I guess it was probably nettle leaf... jaaa... a bit bitter, not so great taste :(
And wow... we can see such a tall one in Russia too? I didn't know that... yep, I once grabbed it directly by my hand because I didn't expect it has needles and I got injured^^;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69