You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Loxosceles reclusa - The Brown Recluse Spider

in #steemstem6 years ago

Very nice scientific article. I was expecting something lighter, but boy, I was wrong :P
What are the chances of something similar living in Europe? Because I had a similar encounter with a critter and I had to get a lot of leg tissue excised in the ER. I was lucky to have had extra fat on my leg so it didn't reach the muscle or it would have been nasty to have any piece of the muscle excised.
I am just shying into the homesteading tag, but your blog seems to be one of the good ones there.
I am planning of retiring from IT in 10 years and starting up a commercial BIO/Green farm. So I will keep following you.

Congrats on being featured on SteemSTEM Distilled :P

Sort:  

Thank you!

From what I found, there are quite a few spiders within the Loxosceles genus found around the world, so it definitely wouldn't be out of the question.

There's a lot of good farming and homesteading information here on Steemit! We're just getting started, so we have lots to learn. I'm interested to see what you've got going on across the pond.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26