Surprise: WE BOUGHT THE FARM!!!

I haven't really talked a lot about it; I was afraid that the deal might fall apart. But, we have been working over the past two months or so on buying our little farm in the country.

IMG_7156-800x1066-600x799.jpg

FullSizeR-800x600-600x450.jpg


Well, we signed the papers yesterday!! It has been a stressful and, quite frankly, infuriating journey (remind me to tell you the story!), but we are now the proud owners of a house big enough to to comfortably house our 4 rabble rousers sitting on 12 fenced in acres with a big red barn, a pond, a couple of sheds (one of which might end up being a chicken coop), and plenty of room for all kinds of activities!

079871779fc40a53b42bef3467d0b7ab.jpg

Getting Down To Business

When I started this Steemit blog, I fully intended to dive right into my family's journey toward self-sufficiency, documenting the process as we learned how to do things like raise chickens. Obviously, we were delayed. It took way longer to sell our house than I ever imagined it would. In the meantime, I have learned a lot about the Steemit platform, and I have even found a little bit of success writing about things that I find interesting in science and nature. It has been a blast, and I don't plan on abandoning that type of content. Instead, much like the tree on the 2018 Steem Silver Round(pre-order now!), as I grow on Steemit, I feel like I should branch out into new areas of content.

So, in the future, you can expect MORE content, MORE variety, and a WHOLE LOT of me screwing things up as I try to learn how to build stuff and raise animals. It should be a jolly good time, so stick around and become a part of the journey toward...

DQmeRDtsjvYBrsmqYg6v7ZWuswQJQqeHiHGgEnCFA9Rwwip.gif


Sustainably Yours (3).jpg

Sort:  

awesome good man keep it up .
Goodluck for the futer

Congrats on buying the farm!! That's so exciting, and the property sounds lovely!!

Congrats! Exciting times ahead, I look forward to following your progress:)

Fantastic. My wife is raised on a dairy-farm but the farm was sold to her nephew in the end as the daughters did not like continuing the farm.

This is very exciting news!!! You have so many mistakes to tell us about and learn from....lol.

It's so wonderful. I am inspired and very happy for you. We will be heading into the same direction very soon except without the fence, the house or the barn.... it's all raw land but be sure to expect me reading your posts!

Thank you for sharing and congratulations (I know how releaving it is to finally close after so many hurdles!)

So happy!!!

Well, that is fantastic news indeed! Congratulations and We're looking forward to the stories.

Congratulations! Nothing better then owning your own piece of heaven of hell which ever one it ends up being it is still yours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81