You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bizarre Red Velvet Mite In The Genus Trombidium

The video was a great addition. Wish you could do it more often with the mushrooms, but that requires timelapse (which you did at least once that I recall).

So how does this survive with such a conspicuous color? Usually color is an advertisement for poison, but I guess that's not true in this case.

Sort:  

I was wondering the same thing - and I don't really have an answer.

But - I found this awesome Oatmeal Comic About The Mite, which doesn't really answer your question, but it pretty fun.

That is indeed an awesome comic! And educational. I wonder if they should teach things like that to schoolchildren. They'd be burned in their memories that's for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78