You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to live healthy? Part 5: What should I do?

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Here in Cyprus we only have 2 real yogurts (i.e. milk + culture): strained Greek cow's yogurt (very thick), and slightly acidic sheep's/goat's yogurt (more runny). Everything else is what I call 'fake yogurt' (reconstituted milk, gelatin, protein powder, and these are just some of the things I can pronounce - I don't touch those). So maybe that plays a role, since thickness = less milk, dunno.

Merry Xmas to you too!

Sort:  

Ask your local good supplier whether he can offer lactose-free products. Here in Germany it began very slowly but today you get this stuff everywhere.

Merry X-Mas again

Chapper

Posted using Partiko Android

I tried lactose-free milk and it caused more issues than usual! I tried coconut milk with yogurt cultures, it was nice, but had all sorts of additives (even tho it was gluten- and lactose-free). Generally we don't have as much variety/choices here as in most EU countries.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67