You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cinnamon's story and therapeutical effects

in #steemstem5 years ago (edited)

Fascinating. I love cinnamon. Stopped eating it a few years ago, I don't remember why. Seems like it might be a good condiment, used in moderation (everything, always in moderation 🙂) Since it is processed in the liver, can it accumulate, as fat soluble Vitamin A an D, may? I know too much of either vitamin may damage the liver.

I looked up (can't help myself--I'm sorry) a study--on humans--and found this, which seems to confirm the beneficial effects of cinnamon, although the authors caution that more studies are needed to confirm and refine the findings.

A wonderful article--thank you. May actually change behavior.

Sort:  

I am glad you appreciated the article. I think any food, plant or substance can become a poison if taken at the wrong doses..there are plants that literally have opposite effects if taken at low or high doses..so it's always best to be careful and never exaggerate with consumption. But I was pleased to see that cinnamon seems to be a very useful spice

Cinnamon on the shopping list, for sure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46